Soil & Water - Division Staff Directory

Director's Office

Name Title Phone Email
David B. Williams Director 919.707.3772 david.b.williams@ncagr.gov
Julie Henshaw Deputy Director 919.707.3776 julie.henshaw@ncagr.gov
Maegan Trimnal Administrative Officer 919.707.3775 maegan.trimnal@ncagr.gov
Helen Wiklund Administrative Specialist II 919.707.3773 helen.wiklund@ncagr.gov
Heather Reichert Administrative Specialist 919.707.3768 heather.reichert@ncagr.gov
Casey King Program Assistant 919.707.3774 casey.king@ncagr.gov
Vacant Program Assistant 919.707.3770  

 

District Operations

Map of regional coordinator coverage areas. Please contact a regional coordinator if you need to know which county is covered by the coordinator and cannot view this map.
Name Title Phone Email
Cayle Aldridge Regional Coordinator - Western 828.736.1356 cayle.aldridge@ncagr.gov
Elise McLaughlin Regional Coordinator - Western 828.493.6134 elise.mclaughlin@ncagr.gov
Rick McSwain Regional Coordinator - Central 980.429.3973 rick.mcswain@ncagr.gov
Ken Parks Regional Coordinator - Central 919.707.3788 ken.parks@ncagr.gov
Kristina Fischer Regional Coordinator - Eastern 910.352.7771 kristina.fischer@ncagr.gov
Eric Pare Regional Coordinator - Eastern 252.948.3899 eric.pare@ncagr.gov

 

Nonpoint Source Programs Section

Cost Share Specialist County Assignments 

Name Title Phone Email
Lorien Deaton AgWRAP Coordinator 919.817.1392 lorien.deaton@ncagr.gov
Tom Hill CCAP Coordinator 919.707.3778 thomas.hill@ncagr.gov
Allie Dinwiddie NPS Planning Coordinator 919.707.3795 alexandra.dinwiddie@ncagr.gov
Matt Safford StRAP Manager 919.707.3784 matt.safford@ncagr.gov

 

Agriculture Cost Share Program

Cost Share Specialist County Assignments 

Name Title Phone Email
John Beck ACSP Manager 919.707.3798 john.beck@ncagr.gov
Lisa Fine Environmental Specialist 919.707.3787 lisa.fine@ncagr.gov
Shelby Kaplan Environmental Specialist 919-707-3777 shelby.kaplan@ncagr.gov
Paula Day Accounting Technician 919.707.3786 paula.day@ncagr.gov

 

Environmental Services Section

Soil Scientist Map
Name Title Phone Email
Joshua Vetter Environmental Services Section Chief 919.707.3779 joshua.vetter@ncagr.gov
Dalton Buchanan Soil Scientist 828.687.6985 dalton.buchanan@ncagr.gov
Patrick Mitchell Soil Scientist 919.280.4332 patrick.mitchell@ncagr.gov
Edward Stephens Soil Scientist 910.585.3792 edward.stephens@ncagr.gov
Michael Shepherd Environmental Sr. Specialist 336.940.8901 michael.shepherd@ncagr.gov
Sam Edwards Environmental Specialist 910.770.2168 sam.edwards@ncagr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist    
Vacant Training Coordinator    

 

Engineering Services Section

Engineering Services Map
Name Title Phone Email
Scott Melvin Engineering Services Section Chief 919.707.3791 scott.melvin@ncagr.gov
Levi Preston Environmental Engineer 336.753.0076 levi.preston@ncagr.gov
Vivien Zhong Environmental Engineer 919.707.3790 vivien.zhong@ncagr.gov
Kori Higgs Environmental Engineer 919.707.3789 kori.higgs@ncagr.gov
Chris Love Environmental Engineer 919.707.3794 chris.love@ncagr.gov
Robert Moore Environmental Engineer 919.758.9381 robert.moore@ncagr.gov
Abel Ferry Environmental Engineer 919.707.3759 abel.ferry@ncagr.gov
Cindy Safrit Environmental Engineer 704.754.0566 cindy.safrit@ncagr.gov
Starr Silvis Environmental Engineer 828.772.2343 starr.silvis@ncagr.gov
Rachel Smith Environmental Engineer 828.687.1213 rachel.smith@ncagr.gov
Matt Hall Engineer Technician 919.707.3792 matthew.hall@ncagr.gov
Taryn Hendrickson Engineer Technician 256.529.0489 taryn.hendrickson@ncagr.gov
Loring McIntyre Engineer Technician 828.280.6587 loring.mcintyre@ncagr.gov
Vacant Engineer Technician    
Vacant Engineer Technician    
Vacant Engineer Technician    

 

Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program

CREP Map
Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Roach CREP Manager 919.707.3780 jennifer.roach@ncagr.gov
Lee Cannady CREP Specialist 252.948.3904 lee.cannady@ncagr.gov
Thomas "Roy" Jones CREP Specialist 919.707.3783 thomas.jones@ncagr.gov
Ben Wilkins CREP Specialist 919.707.3782 ben.wilkins@ncagr.gov
Vacant Land Surveyor    
Vacant Survey Technician