Marketing

Marketing Services

Tab/Accordion Items

Contacts:

Pete Anderson - (252) 633-1477 - Pete.Anderson@ncagr.gov

Debra Sloan - (828) 524-1264 - Debra.Sloan@ncagr.gov

Tim Ivey - (919) 707-3117 - Tim.Ivey@nacagr.gov

 

Agribusiness

  

Contact:

Erica Calderon - (919) 707-3120 - Erica.Calderon@ncagr.gov

 

Agritourism

Contacts:

Pete Anderson - Aquaculture (warm water) - (252) 633-1477 - Pete.Anderson@ncagr.gov

Debra Sloan - Aquaculture (cold water) - (828) 524-1264 - Debra.Sloan@ncagr.gov

 

Aquaculture

 

 

Contacts:

Sim McIver - Assitistant Director - (919) 707-3148 - Sim.Mciver@nacagr.gov

Tim Parrish - (919) 707-3137 - Tim.Parrish@ncagr.gov

Bruce Whitehead - (919) 707-3140 - Bruce.Whitehead@ncagr.gov

  • Retail, Grocery & Military

Brenna Favara - (919) 707-3154 - Brenna.Favara@ncagr.gov

  • Specialty Foods & Events Project Manager

Ashley Thomas - (919) 707-3116 - Ashley.Thomas@ncagr.gov

  • Pork, Poultry, Eggs, Meat Processors, Soybean & Corn

Jack Nales - (919) 707-3106 - Jack.Nales@ncagr.gov

  • Beef, Lamb, Goat, Small Meat Producers & Dairy

Chad Blackwelder - (919) 707-3150 - Chad.Blackwelder@ncagr.gov

  • Food Service

 

Domestic/Retail

 

 

Contacts:

Greg Hoggard - (252) 792-1672 - Greg.Hoggard@ncagr.gov

Jason Jernigan - (919) 202-5774 - Jason.Jernigan@ncagr.gov

 

Grading Services

Contacts:

Khaila Daye - (919) 707-3107 - Khaila.Daye@ncagr.gov 
Organics, Blueberries, Peaches, Pecans, Greenhouse Vegetables & Honey

Matt Luks - (919) 707-3118 - Matt.Luks@ncagr.gov
Potatoes, Leafy Greens, Pine Needles & Turf/Sod

Michele Roberts - (828) 378-4099 - Michele.Roberts@ncagr.gov
Apples, Tomatoes & Farm to School

Heather Barnes - (919) 707-3127 - Heather.Barnes@ncagr.gov
Farm to School, Cotton, Sweet Potatoes, Peanuts & Strawberries

Kevin Hardison - (919) 707-3123 - Kevin.Hardison@ncagr.gov
NC Vegetable Growers, Agricultural Fairs, Farmers Markets/Roadside Stands, Feed Industry & Small Grains

April Pernell-Davis - (919) 707-3147 - April.Pernell-Davis@ncagr.gov
Watermelon, Eastern Christmas Trees, Craft Beer & Distilled Spirits

Tony Haywood - (828) 200-1262 - Tony.Haywood@ncagr.gov
Nursery/Landscape, Western Christmas Trees, Raspberries, Blackberries, Herbs & Pumpkins 

 

Horticulture

 

Contacts:

Cathy Ma - Assistant Director - (919) 707-3132 - Cathy.Ma@ncagr.gov

Michelle Wang - (919) 707-3141 - Michelle.Wang@ncagr.gov
Forest Products 

Allison Tuszynski - (919) 707-3174 - Allison.Tuszynski@ncagr.gov
Specialty Food, Distilled Spirits & Hemp

Amanda Hill - (919) 707-3153 - Amanda.Hill@ncagr.gov
Animal Proteins & Row Crops 

Jenny Fulton - (919) 707-3218 - Jenny.Fulton@ncagr.gov
Produce,  Christmas Trees, Herbs, Horticulture & Craft Beer 

https://www.ncagexports.com/

Livestock Marketing Office

Main Number
Lib Taylor - (919) 707-3151 

Neil Bowman - Assistant Director - General Livestock/International/State Fair Livestock Shows
(919) 270-7094 - Neil.Bowman@ncagr.gov

Amanda Wachs - Marketing Specialist - General Livestock/State Fair Livestock Shows
(919) 441-1038 - Amanda.Wachs@ncagr.gov

Billy Lewis - Marketing Specialist - General Livestock/PVP Assistance
(252) 717-4529 - Billy.Lewis@ncagr.gov

Benjamin Carpenter - Marketing Specialist - General Livestock
(919) 270-8917 - Benjamin.Carpenter@ncagr.gov

William Thompson - Marketing Specialist - Beef on Dairy Production/Dairy Production/General Livestock
(704) 616-8553 - William.Thompson@ncagr.gov

Livestock

(919) 707-3156

Market News

Contact: 

John Aydlett - (252) 331-4773 - John.Aydlett@ncagr.gov

 

Seafood