Steven W. Troxler NOI' th CElI' olina Department Of AgriCUIture R. Douglas Meckes, DVM

Commissioner an d C onsumer S erv l ces State Veterinarian
Veterinary Division

March 8, 2018

Nicole Jones

Owner

Loving Pup Resort

2230 Old Union Church Rd
Salisbury, North Carolina 28146

NOTICE OF SUSPENSION OF BOARDING KENNEL LICENSE AND NOTICE OF
VIOLATION

Re: SUSPENSION OF BOARDING KENNEL LICENSE AND NOTICE OF VIOLATION OF
TITLE 02 N.C. ADMINISTRATIVE CODE (NCAC), CHAPTER 52], SECTION .0210(b).

AWS-5U-2018-1

Boarding kennel: Loving Pup Resort
License Number: 11143

Dear Ms. Jones:

Pursuant to N.C. General Statutes §19A-30(2) and (8), I am issuing this notice to you that the boarding
kennel license for Loving Pup Resort is hereby SUSPENDED effective 5 days from receipt of this notice.
Additionally, this serves as written notice that you have violated Title 02 NCAC, Chapter 521,

Section .0210(b). You have 5 days to surrender the boarding kennel license certificate.

You may contest this decision by filing a petition under the North Carolina Administrative Procedure Act,
N.C. General Statute § 150B-23, within five (5) days of your receipt of this Order of Suspension.

Pursuant to N. C. General Statute § 150B-22, either party to a dispute may initiate informal settlement
negotiations at any time. To negotiate a settlement of this assessment, you may contact me by telephone
at (919) 707-3280. Settlement offers do not extend the 5-day deadline for filing of a contested case
petition.
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APPEAL

If you file a contested case petition, it must be in writing and in the form prescribed by N.C. General
Statute § 150B-23. The petition must be accompanied by a filing fee of twenty dollars ($20.00) payable
to the N.C. Office of Administrative Hearings (“OAH”). Should you have any questions about what the
fee would be for your case, please contact the OAH Clerk’s Office at 919-431-3000. Payment can be
made by cash, money order, certified check or check drawn on an attorney’s trust account. Make checks
payable to: Office of Administrative Hearings. File the petition and one copy with:

Office of Administrative Hearings
6714 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6714

Any questions about filing a petition may be directed to the Clerk of OAH by telephone at 919-431-3000.
You must serve NCDA&CS by mailing a copy of the petition to:

Ms. Tina Hlabse
North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Registered Agent and General Counsel
1001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1001

If the violations which resulted in the suspension are of a continuing or repeating nature, NCDA&CS
reserves the right to take other enforcement action against you,
Your attention to this matter is appreciated.

Sincerely,

"J‘@%\w—q——___—

Patricia Norris, DVM, MS

Director, Animal Welfare Section
Attachment: Notice of Violations, Order of Suspension
cc: R. Douglas Meckes, DVM, State Veterinarian

Tina Hlabse, General Counsel, NCDA&CS

Joe Reardon, Assistant Commissioner, NCDA&CS
Christopher R. McLennan, Assistant Attorney General



STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT

COUNTY OF WAKE OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES, VETERINARY DIVISION
ANIMAL WELFARE SECTION
IN THE MATTER OF ) ORDER OF SUSPENSION OF
) REGISTRATION AND NOTICE OF
NICOLE JONES ) VIOLATION OF TITLE 02 N.C.
OWNER OF ) ADMINISTRATIVE CODE (“NCAC”)
LOVING PUP RESORT ) 52J SECTION .0210(b}
)
)

Acting pursuant to N.C. General Statute §19A-30, Dr. Patricia Norris, Director, Animal Welfare Section
(*“AWS”), North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (“NCDA&CS”) makes the
following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

I.

2.

At all times pertinent to this matter, Loving Pup Resort (“the kennel”) owned and operated by Nicole
Jones, was a boarding kennel, licensed pursuant to N.C. General Statute §19A-28.

On January 22, 2018, Dr. Norris issued a warning letter to Nicole Jones as owner of the kennel. The
January 22, 2018 Warning Letter detailed the findings of an investigation into citizens’ complaints
concerning animals becoming ill while boarding at the kennel.

The January 22, 2018 Warning Letter concluded that the kennel had violated 02 NCAC 52}
Section .0210(b) by failing to obtain and follow a veterinarian’s written recommendations for
correcting a disease problem that persisted for more than 30 days at the facility.

The January 22, 2018 Warning Letter directed Nicole Jones, as owner of the kennel, to immediately
obtain and implement written recommendations from a veterinarian to correct the disease problem
present at the kennel and to submit a copy of these written recommendations to AWS.

As of February 27, 2018, neither the AWS Office nor the AWS Inspector for the facility had received
a copy of the written veterinary recommendations from the kennel.

On March 1, 2018, AWS Animal Health Technician Christie Shore (“Inspector Shore”) conducted a
site visit at the kennel. When Inspector Shore requested a copy of the written veterinary
recommendations to address the disease issue, Ms. Jones produced a 6-page document with the title
“Cleaning Protocol.” Ms. Jones informed Inspector Shore that the facility veterinarian had typed this
information and signed the last page as the written veterinary recommendations.

On March 5, 2018, Inspector Shore contacted the veterinarian whose signature appeared on the
cleaning protocol submitted by Ms. Jones. During the discussion concerning the cleaning protocol,
Inspector Shore asked the veterinarian if she had typed it and meant it to serve as written
recommendations for addressing the disease condition at the kennel. The veterinarian relayed to
Inspector Shore that: 1) she recalls Ms. Jones did speak with her concerning which chemicals to use
to clean the kennel and that Ms. Jones showed her a list of chemicals; but 2) the veterinarian says that
Ms. Jones never discussed a disease condition at the kennel with her and never requested written



recommendations from her; and 3) the veterinarian states she did not provide any written
recommendations to the kennel owner.

8. On March 6, 2018, the veterinarian replied to an email that Inspector Shore sent to her on March 3,
2018. The veterinarian’s reply stated that: 1) although the signature appeared to be hers, the date was
certainly not her handwriting; and 2) she does not recall reading or signing that piece of paper.

9. On March 6, 2018, Dr. Norris conducted an internet search and found the majority of the “cleaning
protocol” submitted by the kennel to be from an article on shelter cleaning on a popular pet adoption
website. The cleaning protocol does not address correcting the disease condition present at the
facility.

CONCLUSIONS

As a result of this investigation, the AWS finds that the kennel, either by act or omission, willfully
disregarded or violated the provisions of 02 NCAC 52J .0210(b) by failing to obtain and follow a
veterinarian’s written recommendations for a disease problem that persisted for more than 30 days at the
facility. These violations were noted on site visits to the kennel on January 2, 2018 and March 1, 2018.

In addition, AWS concludes that:
a) The kennel has willfully disregarded or violated the N.C. Animal Welfare Act (“AWA™) and
ruies issued pursuant thereto; and
b) The kennel fails to possess the necessary qualifications to meet the requirement of the AWA
for the holding of a boarding kennel license.

SUSPENSION OF LICENSE AS A BOARDING KENNEL

Pursuant to N.C. General Statutes §19A-30(2) and (8), and due to the severity of violations of the AWA
and its associated regulations noted in the Conclusions section, as well as the failure of the kennel to
implement corrective actions for these violations, I am hereby suspending the boarding kennel license for
Loving Pup Resort. This suspension is effective 5 days after the receipt of this notification. The boarding
kennel must cease operations 5 days after the receipt of this notification and find suitable
accommodations for animals in its care and custody.

This suspension shall remain in effect until the following conditions have been met:

1) The kennel complies with all statutes and regulations of the AWA and its associated rules (02
NCAC 52] Sections .0100 - .0800); and

2) The owner of the kennel submits to AWS an updated Boarding Kennel License application
that reflects current, compliant policies and procedures of the kennel;

3) The owner of the kennel obtains and follows written veterinary recommendations for
addressing the disease condition present at the kennel;

4) The owner of the kennel submits to AWS a copy of the writien veterinary recommendations
noted in #3 above; and

5) The kennel submits to and passes an AWS facility inspection prior to boarding any animals at
the facility.



Pursuant to N.C. General Statute §19A-28 no person shall operate a boarding kennel unless a license for
such an establishment shall have been granted by the AWS Director. Pursuant to N.C. General Statute §
19A-33, operation of a boarding kennel without a currently valid license shall constitute a Class 3
misdemeanor subject to a penalty of not less than five dollars ($5.00) nor more than twenty-five dollars
($25.00, and each day of operation shall constitute a separate offense.

Continued or future violations of the AWA statutes or associated regulations will be considered a willful
disregard or violation of the AWA and the rules issued pursuant thereto. Such willful disregard or
violation may result in further action against your facility’s license pursuant to NC General Statute § 19A-
30 and/or the assessment of a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 per violation under NC General Statute
§19A-40.

‘J\MQ\ R COIX ﬁ%&i)ﬂ_ﬁ._.-

Date ‘ Patricia Norris, DVM, MS
Director, Animal Welfare Section
North Carolina Department of
Agriculture & Consumer Services




Appendix
RELEVANT LAWS AND REGULATIONS

§ 19A-28. License required for public auction or boarding kennel.

No person shall operate a public auction or a boarding kennel unless a license to operate such
establishment shall have been granted by the Director, Application for such license shall be made in the
manner provided by the Director. The license period shall be the fiscal year and the license fee shall be
seventy-five dollars ($75.00) for each license period or part thereof beginning with the first day of the fiscal
year. (1977, 2nd Sess., c. 1217, 5. 9; 1987, c. 827, s. 63; 1989, c. 544, s. 18; 2011-145, s. 31.5(b).)

§ 19A-30. Refusal, suspension or revocation of certificate or license.

The Director may refuse to issue or renew or may suspend or revoke a certificate of registration for
any animal shelter or a license for any public auction, kennel, pet shop, or dealer, if after an impartial
investigation as provided in this Article he determines that any one or more of the following grounds
apply:

(1) Material misstatement in the application for the original certificate of registration or
license or in the application for any renewal under this Article;

(2) Willful disregard or violation of this Article or any rules issued pursuant thereto;

3) Failure to provide adequate housing facilities and/or primary enclosures for the
purposes of this Article, or if the feeding, watering, sanitizing and housing practices at
the animal shelter, public auction, pet shop, or kennel are not consistent with the intent
of this Article or the rules adopted under this Article;

4) Allowing one's license under this Article to be used by an unlicensed person;

&)) Conviction of any crime an essential element of which is misstatement, fraud, or
dishonesty, or conviction of any felony;

(6) Making substantial misrepresentations or false promises of a character likely to
influence, persuade, or induce in connection with the business of a public auction,
commercial kennel, pet shop, or dealer;

(7) Pursuing a continued course of misrepresentation of or making false promises through
advertising, salesmen, agents, or otherwise in connection with the business to be
licensed;

(8) Failure to possess the necessary qualifications or to meet the requirements of this
Article for the issuance or holding of a certificate of registration or license.

The Director shall, before refusing to issue or renew and before suspension or revocation of a
certificate of registration or a license, give to the applicant or holder thereof a written notice containing a
statement indicating in what respects the applicant or holder has failed to satisfy the requirements for the
holding of a certificate of registration or a license. If a certificate of registration or a license is suspended
or revoked under the provisions hereof, the holder shall have five days from such suspension or
revocation to surrender all certificates of registration or licenses issued thereunder to the Director or his
authorized representative.

A person to whom a certificate of registration or a license is denied, suspended, or revoked by the
Director may contest the action by filing a petition under G.S. 150B-23 within five days after the denial,
suspension, or revocation.

Any licensee whose license is revoked under the provisions of this Article shall not be eligible to
apply for a new license hereunder until one year has elapsed from the date of the order revoking said
license or if an appeal is taken from said order of revocation, one year from the date of the order or final
judgment sustaining said revocation. Any person who has been an officer, agent, or employee of a
licensee whose license has been revoked or suspended and who is responsible for or participated in the
violation upon which the order of suspension or revocation was based, shall not be licensed within the



period during which the order of suspension or revocation is in effect. (1977, 2nd Sess., ¢. 1217, s. 11;
1987, c. 827, 5. 67.)

§ 19A-32. Procedure for review of Director's decisions,

A denial, suspension, or revocation of a certificate or license under this Article shall be made in
accordance with Chapter 150B of the General Statutes. (1977, 2nd Sess., c. 1217, s. 13; 1987, c. 827, s.
68.)

§ 19A-33. Penalty for operation of pet shop, kennel or auction without license.

Operation of a pet shop, kennel, or public auction without a currently valid license shall constitute a
Class 3 misdemeanor subject only to a penalty of not less than five dollars ($5.00) nor more than twenty-
five dollars ($25.00), and each day of operation shall constitute a separate offense. (1977, 2nd Sess., c.
1217, s. 14; 1993, c. 539, s. 315; 1994, Ex. Sess., c. 24, s. 14(c).)

§ 19A-40. Civil Penalties.

The Director may assess a civil penalty of not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) against any
person who violates a provision of this Article or any rule promulgated thereunder. In determining the
amount of the penalty, the Director shall consider the degree and extent of harm caused by the violation.
The clear proceeds of civil penalties assessed pursuant to this section shall be remitted to the Civil Penalty
and Forfeiture Fund in accordance with G.S. 115C-457.2. (1995, c. 5186, s. 6; 1998-215, s. 3.)

History Note: Authority G.S. 19A-24; Eff. April 1, 1984; Amended Eff. January 1, 2005.
02 NCAC 52] .0210 VETERINARY CARE
(b) If there is a disease problem that persists for more than 30 days at the facility, the facility operator

shall obtain and follow a veterinarian's written recommendations for correcting the problem.

History Note: Authority G.§. 19A-24; Eff. April 1, 1984; Amended Eff. March 23, 2009; January 1, 2005.
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staven w. Trox]er North Carolina De al.tment Of Agri(:ulture R' Doug'as MBCkBs. DVM
Commissioner and COHSU mer SCI’ViCBS State Velerinarian

Veterinary Division

January 22, 2018

Nicole Jones

Owner

Loving Pup Resort

2230 Old Union Church Rd
Salisbury, North Carolina 28146

Notice of Warning
Re: Violation of Title 02 N.C. Administrative Code (“NCAC") Chapter 52

Sections .0102(1), .0207(a) and .0210(b) and (d).
AWS-WL-2018-}1

Boarding kennel: Loving Pup Resort
License Number: 11143

Dear Ms. Jones:

The Animal Welfare Section (“AWS") of the Veterinary Division of the N.C. Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services (“NCDA&CS") received two complaints concerning the Loving Pup Resort (“the
kennel”). Based on the information within this complaint, AWS opened an investigation. The
investigation included a review of the complaint, a site visit, a facility inspection, interviews with kennel
management and staff, a review of relevant kennel records, interview with the attending veterinarian and
reviews of the veterinary medical records of the dogs referenced in the complaints.

The investigation findings include:

1) The five dogs referenced within the complaints were boarded at the facility and four dogs were
either were ill at the time of release from the facility or became ill shortly after the release
from the facility. Two of the dogs required veterinary care for the illnesses.

2) At the time of the facility inspection on January 2, 2018, none of the enclosures housing
animals had waier available to the animals.

3) During the interview on January 2, 2018, kennel staff relayed that the dogs had been without
water for 3 hours. Upon being given water, the dogs were noted to drink very thirstily. Two
of the dogs completely consumed all the offered water and continued to drink when the bowl
was refilled.

4) Given that the laboratory results from one of the ill animals referenced in the complaint
indicated that the animal was suffering from a contagious disease, the AWS Inspector directed
the kennel to obtain and implement written veterinary recommendations for correcting the
disease problem. The AWS Inspector further directed the kennel to provide a copy of these
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disease problem. The AWS Inspector further directed the kennel to provide a copy of these
wrilten veterinary recommendations within 10 days of the Disapproved Inspection on January
2,2018 to AWS. As of January 19, 2018, the kennel has failed to provide a copy of these
recommendations o AWS,

3) At the time of the January 2, 2018 facility inspection, the AWS Inspector noted a strong odor
in the facility. She also noted a buildup of debris in the drains and partitions between the
enclosures which is not in compliance with NCAC 521 .0207(a).

6) At the time of the January 2, 2018 facility inspection, the AWS Inspector noted that kennel
records showed that 3 of the dogs on the premises were not in compliance with North Carolina
rabies law General Statute 130A Article 6, Part 6 as required by NCAC 52] .0210(d).

7) At the time of the January 2, 2018 facility inspection, the AWS Inspector noted that the kennel
records were not in compliance with NCAC 521 .0102(1)

Based on the results of this investigation and facility inspection, the kennel appears lo have
violated NCAC 52J .0102(1), .0207(a), and .02 10(b) and (d).

Therefore, at this time, I am directing the kennel 1o immediately do the following:

1) Obtain and implement written recommendations from a velerinarian to correct the disease problem
present at the kennel; and

2) Submit to AWS a copy of the written recommendations from a veterinarian to correct the disease
problem present at the kennel; and

3) Implement a facility cleaning and sanitation protocol that is in compliance with 02 NCAC
52] .0207; and

4) Submit to AWS a written protocol detailing the facility cleaning and sanitation procedures; and

J) Implement a record keeping protocol that is in compliance with 02 NCAC 52J .0102; and

6) Have all animals in the facility in compliance with the NC rabies law General Statute 130A,
Article 6, Part 6 as required by 02 NCAC 52J .0210(d)

This Warning Letter serves as written notice indicating in which respects the kennel has violated the N.C.
Animal Welfare Acl and the rules issued pursuant therelo.

Continued or future violation of these statutes or regulations will be considered a willful disregard or
violation of the N.C. Animal Welfare Act and the rules issued pursuant thereto. Such willful disregard or
violation may result in action against your facility’s license pursuant 1o N.C. General Statute § 19A-30
and/or the assessment of a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 per violation under N.C. General Statute §
1SA-40.

Your immediate atiention to this matter is appreciated.

Sincerely,

RO

Patricia Norris, DVM, MS
Director of Animal Welfare Section
Veterinary Division

cc:  Dr. R. Douglas Meckes, State Veterinarian
Joe Reardon, Assistant Commissioner, NCDA&CS
Tina Hlabse, General Counsel, NCDA&CS
Christopher R. McLennan, Assistant Attorney General



Appendix
REFERENCED STATUES AND REGULATIONS

§ 19A-30. Refusal, suspension or revocation of certificate or license.

The Director may refuse to issue or renew or may suspend or revoke a certificate of registration for any
animal shelter or a license for any public auction, kennel, pet shop, or dealer, if after an impartial
investigation as provided in this Article he determines that any one or more of the following grounds apply:

(1) Material misstalement in the application for the original certificate of registration or license
or in the application for any renewal under this Article;

(2) Willful disregard or violation of this Article or any rules issued pursuant thereto;

(3) Failure to provide adequate housing facilities and/or primary enclosures for the purposes of
this Article, or if the feeding, watering, sanitizing and housing practices at the animal
shelier, public auction, pet shop, or kennel are not consistent with the intent of this
Article or the rules adopted under this Article;

(4) Allowing one's license under this Article to be used by an unlicensed person;

(5) Conviction of any crime an essential element of which is misstatement, fraud, or dishonesty,
or conviction of any felony;

(6) Making substantial misrepresentations or false promises of a character likely to influence,
persuade, or induce in connection with the business of a public auction,
commercial kennel, pet shop, or dealer;

(7) Pursuing a continued course of misrepresentation of or making false promises through
advertising, salesmen, agents, or otherwise in connection with the business to be
licensed;

(8) Failure to possess the necessary qualifications or to meet the requirements of this Article for
the issuance or holding of a certificate of registration or license.

The Director shall, before refusing to issue or renew and before suspension or revocation of a certificate
of registration or a license, give to the applicant or holder thereof a wriiten notice containing a statement
indicating in what respects the applicant or holder has failed to satisfy the requirements for the holding of
a certificate of registration or a license. If a certificate of registration or a license is suspended or revoked
under the provisions hereof, the holder shall have five days from such suspension or revocation to surrender
all certificates of registration or licenses issued thereunder to the Director or his authorized representative.

A person to whom a certificate of registration or a license is denied, suspended, or revoked by the
Director may contest the action by filing a petition under G.S. 150B-23 within five days after the denial,
suspension, or revocation.

Any licensee whose license is revoked under the provisions of this Article shall not be eligible to apply
for a new license hereunder until one year has elapsed from the date of the order revoking said license or if
an appeal is taken from said order of revocation, one year from the date of the order or final judgment
sustaining said revocation. Any person who has been an officer, agent, or employee of a licensee whose
license has been revoked or suspended and who is responsible for or participated in the violation upon
which the order of suspension or revocation was based, shall not be licensed within the period during which
the order of suspension or revocation is in effect. (1977, 2nd Sess., c. 1217, s. 11; 1987, c. 827, 5. 67.)

§ 19A-40. Civil Penalties.

The Director may assess a civil penalty of not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) against any
person who violates a provision of this Article or any rule promulgated thereunder, In determining the
amount of the penalty, the Director shall consider the degree and extent of harm caused by the violation.
The clear proceeds of civil penalties assessed pursuant to this section shall be remitted to the Civil Penalty
and Forfeiture Fund in accordance with G.S. 115C-457.2. (1995, c. 5186, s. 6: 1998-215, s. 3.)

02 NCAC 52].0102 RECORDS; BOARDING KENNELS
Operators of boarding kennels shall maintain records of all dogs and cats showing the following:



(1) name and address of owner or person responsible for animal, the date of entry and
signature and address of individual to whom animal is released and the date of release;

(2) description of animal including breed, sex, age and color marking; and

(3) veterinary care provided while boarded, which shall include date, times, description of
medication (including name and dosage) and initials of person administering product or
praocedure,

Histary Note: Authority G.S. 19A-24; Eff. April 1, 1984; Amended Eff, January 1, 2005.

02 NCAC 52) .0207 SANITATION

(a) Waste shall be removed from primary enclosures and exercise areas to prevent contamination of the
dogs or cats contained therein and to reduce disease hazards and odors. Enclosures and exercise areas for
dogs and cats must be properly cleaned a minimum of two times per day. The animal must be able to walk
or lie down without coming in contact with any waste or debris. When a hosing or flushing method is used
for cleaning an enclosure, dogs or cats contained therein shall be removed during the cleaning process, and
adequate measures shall be taken to protect the animals in other such enclosures from being contaminated
with water and other wastes.

(b) Sanitation shall be as follows:

(1) Prior to the introduction of dogs or cats into empty primary enclosures previously
occupied, enclosures and accessories shall be sanitized in the manner provided in
Subparagraph (b)(3) of this Rule.

(2) In addition to primary enclosures being properly cleaned a minimurm of two times per day,
enclosures and accessories shall be sanitized a minimum of once every seven days in the
manner provided in Subparagraph (b)(3) of this Rule if the same animal is housed in the
same enclosure more than seven days.

3) Cages, rooms and hard-surfaced pens or runs shall be sanitized by:

(A) washing them with hot water (180 degrees F.) and soap or detergent as in a
mechanical cage washer; or

(B) washing all soiled surfaces with a detergent solution 1o remove all organic matter
followed by application of a safe and effective disinfectant; or

(C) cleaning all soiled surfaces with live steam.

(4) Food and water receptacles shall be sanitized daily with hot water, detergent, and
disinfectant.

(5) Soiled linens and cloth products shall be mechanically washed with detergent and
sanitized.

(6) Any area accessible to multiple animals shall be kept clean and sanitary.

(c) Premises (buildings and grounds) shall be kept clean and in good repair in order to protect the animals
from injury and to facilitate the prescribed husbandry practices set forth in this Rule. Premises shall remain
free of accumulations of trash, junk, waste products, and discarded maiter. Weeds, grasses, and bushes
must be controlled so as to facilitate cleaning of the premises and to improve pest control, and to protect
the health and well-being of the animals.

(d) An effective program for the control of insects, ectoparasites, and avian and mammalian pests shall be
established and maintained.

History Note: Authority G.S. 19A-24; Eff. April 1, 1984; Amended Eff, January 1, 2005; April I, 1985.

02 NCAC 52] .0210 VETERINARY CARE

(b) If there is a disease problem that persists for more than 30 days at the facility, the facility operator shall

obtain and follow a veterinarian’s written recommendations for correcting the problem.

(d) All animals in a licensed or registered facility shall be in compliance with the North Carolina rabies

law, G.S. 130A, Article 6, Part 6. However, no shelter shall be disapproved following inspection or

otherwise cited for failure to inoculate any dog or cat known to be less than 12 weeks old or until such

animals have been in the shelter at least 15 days.

History Note: Authority G.S. 19A-24; Eff. April 1, 1984; Amended Eff. March 23, 2009; January 1,
2005.



