Skip Navigation


Agricultural Review

In the News

Five North Carolinians have been appointed to serve on U.S. Department of Agriculture Advisory Committees. The following are appointees:

Larry Wooten, of the N.C. Farm Bureau, will serve on the Agricultural Policy Advisory Committ-ee; Donald Butler, of Murphy-Brown LLC, will serve on the Agricultural Technical Advisory Comm-ittee (ATAC) for Trade in Animals and Animal Products; Peter Thornton, of the N.C. Department of Agriculture and Con-sumer Services, will serve on the ATAC for Trade in Processed Foods; and James Quinn, of Carolinas Cotton Growers Cooperative Inc., and Clyde Wayne Jr., of Tobacco Associates, Inc., both will serve on the ATAC for Trade in Tobacco, Cotton and Peanuts.

Congress established the advisory committee system in 1974 to ensure a private-sector voice in establish-ing U.S. agricultural trade policy objectives.


NCDA&CS Public Affairs Division, Andrea Ashby, Director
Mailing Address:1001 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1001
Physical Address: 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh NC 27601
Phone: (919) 707-3001; FAX: (919) 733-5047

How can we make this page better for you?
Contact the NCDA&CS

Found a bug? Have a suggestion? Fill out the form below and we'll take a look!

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Question or Comments:

Back to top

Get Email Alerts

Stay up to date with NCDA&CS. Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events via email.