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APPLICATION FOR FEED AND CANNED PET FOOD REPORTING PERMIT 

 
Date: ______________ Name of Firm: ______________________________________________________  

 

Address: ______________________________________________ Phone: __________________________________  

 

 

To:  NC Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services  

Plant Industry Division  

1085 Mail Service Center  

Raleigh, NC 27699-1085 

 

 Application is hereby made for a permit to pay to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services at the 

close of each quarter the inspection fee of $0.12 per ton by the reporting system on commercial feeding stuffs and $0.03 per 48 

can case on canned pet food, as provided for in Chapter 106-284.40, Article 31C of the General Statutes of North Carolina as 

amended by the General Assembly of 1989.  

 

I agree to keep satisfactory and necessary records to indicate the tonnage and kind of commercial feeding materials or canned 

pet food sold in the State of North Carolina and further, agree to grant to the Commissioner of Agriculture, or his legal agent, 

permission to examine our records to verify our statement of tonnage.  

 

I further agree to make report of tonnage and pay inspection fee by calendar quarters covering commercial feeding materials 

and canned pet food sold in the State of North Carolina during the preceding quarter, and to comply with all other provisions of 

said law and all rules and regulations established thereunder.  

 

I understand that name of Company indicated above and appearing on label of product as manufacturer is responsible 

for submitting the inspection fee reports and payment to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer 

Services as instructed.  

 

I further understand that failure of above mentioned Company to properly file and sign inspection fee reports will be 

grounds for cancellation of permit and registration(s). 

 

 
 Will you sell horse feed or supplements? Yes____ No____ 

 
Records will be available for Audit  

at the following address: _____________________________________________________________________________  

 

Federal ID# __________________________ Applicant’s Signature___________________________________________  

 

Soc. Sec.# ____________________________ Printed Name & Title__________________________________________  

 

(For Individuals/Proprietorships)     Phone: _________________________________________ 


