
 

 

     North Carolina Bedding Manufacturer License – New Application 
Sleep Products Section 

Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division 
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services 

Phone:  919-733-3556   FAX 919-715-9023 
 http://www.ncagr.gov/SPCAP/sleep/ 

NC General Statues, Chapter 106 Article 4H Bedding  
02 NCAC Chapter 61 Sanitation of Bedding      

Year: 2025   Registration Number (URN) 

Manufacturer’s Name:                                                                                                                                             

Facility Location (include Street Address) Country:                       
 
 

(Facility) City, State, Zip Code 

List the type of bedding items manufactured 

  
Contact Person 

(Preferred mailing address) 
 
 
 

Phone Number:                              Cell number 

Fax Number: 

Email: 

 
The Sleep Products Section, regulates bedding products, including comforters, cushions, decorative pillows, pads, sofas, dual-purpose infant car 
seats and similar products. The amount of the fee is prorated quarterly according to the business’s start date in North Carolina. Check the 
appropriate blank and pay the fee indicated.  
 

 If your business start date is between: The fee for 2025 is: 
 

  January 1st - March 31st $720.00 _____ 

  April 1st - June 30th $540.00 _____ 

  July 1st – September 30th $360.00 _____ 

  October 1st – December 31st $180.00 _____ 

 
This application must be signed by an officer of the manufacturer with a legal authority to represent the company.  

 
By signing this application, I am verifying that all information submitted on this application is accurate. 
      

 
    ________________________________     ____________________________ 
        Signature of Manufacturer’s Officer      Name Printed 
 
Title: __________________________________    Date: ___________________________ 

 
The application will not be processed without the following items. Please check the boxes as you include the items for mailing.  
 

Actual Law Label  
Copy of the current license from the state that issued the registration number  
If you do not have a registration number complete form 1A in this package. 
Check made payable to: Sleep Products Section, NCDACS. (written on a US bank or US affiliate bank in US dollars).   

 
                                

$25.00 service charge will be charged for all returned checks. 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Mailing Address: 
Sleep Products Section 
NCDA&CS, Structural Pest Control &Pesticides Division 
1090 Mail Service Center 
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1090 

********Overnight Deliveries******** 
Sleep Products Section 
NCDA&CS, Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division 
4400 Reedy Creek Road 
Raleigh, North Carolina 27607 


