



N.C. Forest Service | Urban and Community Forestry

2024 Recipients

Albemarle (Stanly County)
Apex (Wake County)

Bald Head Island (Brunswick County)

Blowing Rock (Watauga County)

Boone (Watauga County) **Brevard** (Transylvania County)

Burgaw (Pender County)

Burlington (Alamance County)

Carolina Beach (New Hanover)

Carolina Shores (Brunswick County)

Carrboro (Orange County)

Cary (Wake County)

Chapel Hill (Orange County)

Charlotte (Mecklenburg County)

Clyde (Haywood County)

Concord (Cabarrus County)

Cramerton (Gaston County)

Davidson (Mecklenburg County)

Eden (Rockingham County)

Edenton (Chowan County)

Elizabeth City (Pasquotank County)

Farmville (Pitt County)

Fayetteville (Cumberland County)

Fort Bragg (Cumberland County)

Franklinton (Franklin County)

Fuquay-Varina (Wake County)

Gastonia (Gaston County)

Graham (Alamance County)
Greensboro (Guilford County)

Greenville (Pitt County)

Hendersonville (Henderson County)

Hickory (Catawba County)

High Point (Guilford County)

Hillsborough (Orange County)

Holly Springs (Wake County)

Jacksonville (Onslow County)

Jamestown (Guilford County)

Knightdale (Wake County)

Laurinburg (Scotland County)

Marion (McDowell County)

Mocksville (Davie County)

Montreat (Buncombe County)

Nashville (Nash County)

New Bern (Craven County)

Newton (Catawba County)

Oak Island (Brunswick County)

Oak Ridge (Guilford County)

Oriental (Pamlico County)

Pine Knoll Shores (Carteret County)

Pinehurst (Moore County)

Raleigh (Wake County)

River Bend (Craven County)

Rocky Mount (Edgecombe/Nash

counties)

Rolesville (Wake County)

Salisbury (Rowan County)

Sanford (Lee County)

Seven Devils (Watauga County)

Southern Pines (Moore County)

Southport (Brunswick County)

St. Pauls (Robeson County)

Statesville (Iredell County)

Surf City (Pender County)

Wake Forest (Wake County)

Weaverville (Buncombe County)

Wendell (Wake County)

Whispering Pines (Moore County)

Wilmington (New Hanover County)

Winston-Salem (Forsyth County)

Zebulon (Wake County)

Also earned Tree City USA Growth Awards



The Tree City USA Growth Award is an annual recognition presented to participating Tree City USA communities that demonstrate higher levels of tree care and community engagement during the calendar year.





REE N.C. Forest Service | Urban and MPUS. Community Forestry

2024 Recipients

Alamance Community College (Graham in Alamance County)

Catawba College (Salisbury in Rowan County)

Central Piedmont Community College (Charlotte in Mecklenburg County)

Duke University (Durham in Durham County)

East Carolina University (Greenville in Pitt County)

High Point University (High Point in Guilford County)

Nash Community College (Rocky Mount in Nash County)

NC State University (Raleigh in Wake County)

UNC Charlotte (Charlotte in Mecklenburg County)

UNC Greensboro (Greensboro in Guilford County)

UNC Wilmington (Wilmington in New Hanover County)

Wake Forest University (Winston-Salem in Forsyth County)





N.C. Forest Service | Urban and Community Forestry

2025 Recipients

Duke Energy Carolinas (multiple locations, headquarters in Mecklenburg County) **Duke Energy Progress** (multiple locations, headquarters in Wake County) **Wilson Energy** (Wilson in Wilson County)