
North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services  

Budget and Finance Division 

1085 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1085  

Steve Troxler, Commissioner                              N. David Smith, Deputy Commissioner 

 

 APPLICATION FOR FEED AND CANNED PET FOOD REPORTING PERMIT  
  
Date: ____________________  

 

Name of Firm: _________________________________________________________________________________  

  

Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________________________________  

 

Phone: __________________________________   

 

Federal ID: ________________________________ 

  

To:        NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services  

              Budget and Finance Division  

             1085 Mail Service Center   

             Raleigh, NC 27699-1085   

  

Application is hereby made for a permit to pay to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services at the close of each 

quarter the inspection fee of $0.12 per ton by the reporting system on commercial feeding stuffs and $0.03 per 48 can case on canned pet food, as 

provided for in Chapter 106-284.40, Article 31C of the General Statutes of North Carolina.   

  

I agree to keep satisfactory and necessary records to indicate the tonnage and kind of commercial feeding materials or canned pet food sold in the 

State of North Carolina and further, agree to grant to the Commissioner of Agriculture, or the Commissioner’s legal agent, permission to examine 

our records to verify our statement of tonnage.   

  

I further agree to make report of tonnage and pay inspection fee by calendar quarters covering commercial feeding materials and canned pet food 

sold in the State of North Carolina during the preceding quarter, and to comply with all other provisions of said law and all rules and regulations 

established thereunder.   

  

I understand that name of Company indicated above and appearing on label of product as manufacturer is responsible for submitting 

the inspection fee reports and payment to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services as instructed.   

  

I further understand that failure of above mentioned Company to properly file and sign inspection fee reports will be grounds for 

cancellation of permit and registration(s).   

  

Will you sell horse feed or supplements? Yes____ No____   

  

Tonnage records will be available for audit at the following address:  

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________   

 

Applicant’s Signature: _________________________________________________ 

 

Printed Name & Title: _________________________________________________ 

 

Phone: ______________________________________________________________ 

 

Email: ______________________________________________________________ 


