WHEN REGISTERING NEW PRODUCTS, USE THE NEW _PRODUCT APPLICATION
INCLUDED WITH THIS PACKAGE (REV. 9/20). DISCARD ANY OLD APPLICATIONS.

STOP! Registration Renewal Due By January 1, 2021

Please read completely before processing the 2020 pesticide registration renewal form.

The "North Carolina Pesticide Law of 1971" requires annual registration of all pesticides marketed in North Carolina.
All registrations of pesticides registered for 2020 expire on December 31, 2020. Product renewal applications for
reregistration of all currently registered products must be received by January 1, 2021, for the 2021 calendar year.
Those products listed on the renewal applications not received by this date are subject to “Stop Sale, Stop Use, or
Removal Orders” if these products are shipped and found in the channels of trade after December 31, 2020.

ALL INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED!!

—— Tz

RENEWAL OF PESTICIDE PRODUCTS: Enclosed is one (1) renewal form that, as of printing,

lists all products that were registered for the 2020 calendar year. Please complete the
reregistration of these products by FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE FORM. Under
“STATUS" please indicate whether this product is "Renewal,” “Revised,"” or "Discontinued.” Please SIGN
AND DATE the form and return it with the appropriate fees (made payable to NCDA & CS) to the
address given on the renewal form. Make a copy of the completed form for your records.

NEW PRODUCT: To register a new product or to continue the registration of any previously
discontinued product, complete as directed one copy of the "Application for Registration of New

2] Pesticide Product" for EACH product to be registered. The new product application may be
duplicated if additional copies are needed.

Fili:] REGISTRATION FEES: The annual registration fee for each brand or grade of pesticide is

7 $150.00. An ENVIRONMENTAL TRUST FUND assessment_(ETF) is required for each
product registered. The assessment amount depends on the sales of the product in North Carolina the
previous fiscal year from October 1 to September 30. If gross sales of the product were $0 to
$5,000, the assessment is $25.00 for that product. If gross sales for the product were
above $5,000, the assessment is $50.00 for that product. New products require a $25.00
assessment, since $00.00 sales is less than $5.,000.00. Make check payable to the North Carolina
Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (NCDA & CS). The pesticide registration fee and the ETF
assessment may be combined into one check.

W DISCONTINUED PRODUCTS: Each pesticide declared to be “discontinued” by the registrant
must be registered for one full year after distribution into North Carolina has stopped.
Shipment into North Carolina must not occur during the discontinuance year. A registration fee and an
ETFA (see directions under REGISTRATION FEE) must be submitted for each discontinued product
unless the registrant certifies in writing on the renewal form that “the product was sold only to the end
user and no longer remains in the channels of trade.” Products registered as discontinued for the 2020
calendar year do not appear on the renewal form. If you wish to renew the registration of any
previously discontinued product, follow the procedure outlined in the section "New Product.”




PESTICIDE REGISTRATION CERTIFICATION: Registrants will receive a Pesticide Registration

Certification that certifies that the brands or grades of pesticides listed have been registered and

their sale in North Carolina is authorized for the calendar year indicated. Due to high volumes of
renewal applications coming in, you may not receive your certification until June.

applications are complete before submitting them. Applications for new products are reviewed

% APPLICATION REVIEW: Mail all applications to the address on application. Please be sure
first, and the renewal applications are reviewed second, in the order received.

may be submitted any time during the year. These revised labels, if approved, will be added to

your file and will be considered the most current label for the product. No additional registration
fees are required for revised labels of currently registered products. Do not send a copy of the
EPA stamped approved label unless we request it. Do not submit labeling on CDs, USB
sticks or via email.

LABELING: Include a complete set of final printed labeling for each new product. Revised labels
\,/

DELINQUENT REGISTRATION PENALTY: The "North Carolina Pesticide Law of 1971" requires
a delinquent registration penalty of $200.00 for each brand or grade of pesticide found being

offered for sale in North Carolina prior to registration. This penalty MUST be paid and cannot be
waived.

E 2(EE) BULLETINS: Send all 2(ee) bulletins issued for North Carolina uses, as you would
2 supplemental labels.

ETC.: Registration IS required for products exempted under FIFRA Section 25(b), biotech
products, genetically altered products (such as B.t. corn), viruses, etc. Seed products that have
been altered to produce plants that are herbicide tolerant are NOT required to be registered.

3 25(b) PRODUCTS, BIOTECH PRODUCTS, GENETICALLY ALTERED PRODUCTS, VIRUSES

FERTILIZER-PESTICIDE MIXTURES: Separate pesticide registrations are required for each

fertilizer analysis even if the pesticide remains the same. These mixtures also require registration

with the Seed & Fertilizer Section, Plant Industry Division, NCDA & CS, 1060 Mail Service Center,
Raleigh, NC 27699, (919) 707-3735.

TERMITICIDES: Please see enclosed memorandum.

CONFIDENTIAL STATEMENT OF FORMULA: Do NOT send the EPA Confidential Statement of
Formula unless we specifically request it.

QUESTIONS? Please contact us at (919) 733-3556. To access the North Carolina Pesticide
Law, regulations, forms, and other pesticide registration information go to,
http://www.ncagr.gov/SPCAP/pesticides/Registra.htm. Once there, follow the links.



