Skip Navigation


Plant Industry - Plant Protection Section

NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Plant Industry Division - Plant Protection Section
Plant Pest Specialist Work Regions


Specialists' Names, Contact Information and Assigned Regions
Region 1: 
Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington
Joe Davenport
(919) 608-0635
Region 2:
Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pender
Bonnie Faulkner
(252) 521-3180
Region 3:
Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Pamlico
David Pearce
(252) 670-1742
Region 4:
Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Northampton, Vance, Warren
Derreck Long 
(252) 567-1247
Region 5:
Edgecombe, Martin, Nash, Pitt
Juliet Whitehurst
(919) 218-1765
Region 6: 
Duplin, Wayne, Wilson
Scott Cannady 
(919) 270-4910
Region 7:
Durham, Orange, Person, Wake
April Bauder
(919) 777-3251
Region 8:
Chatham, Harnett, Johnston, Lee
Cassandra Kelm
(919) 909-0605
Region 9:
Bladen, Brunswick, Cumberland, New Hanover, Sampson
Chris Carter
(919) 218-8654
Region 10:
Columbus, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland
Jensen McLamb
(910) 638-4943
Region 11:
Alamance, Caswell, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham
Andrew Allen
(336) 404-5873
Region 12:
Cabarrus, Davie, Davidson, Mecklenburg, Rowan
April Bauder
(919) 777-3251
Region 13:
Alleghany, Iredell, Stokes, Surry, Wilkes, Yadkin
Ginger Hemmings
(336) 314-9334
Region 14:
Anson, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Stanly, Union
Samuel Harris
(919) 604-3896
Region 15:
Burke, Catawba, Cleveland, Lincoln, Gaston, Alexander
John Eaton
(919) 448-7766
Region 16:
Ashe, Caldwell, Watauga
Chad Taylor
(336) 466-0478
Region 17:
Avery, Haywood, Madison, Mitchell, McDowell, Yancey
Tim Hartley 
(828) 260-0588
Region 18:
Buncombe, Henderson, Polk, Transylvania, Rutherford
Sue Dial 
(828) 577-0915
Region 19:
Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, Swain
Ryan Holquist
(828) 421-5445


Download a printer-friendly version of the Specialists' Work Area Map

Return To Geographical Areas Map Page



NCDA&CS Plant Industry Division - Plant Protection Section
Division Director - Dr. Bill Foote
Mailing Address: 1060 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1060
Physical Address: 216 West Jones Street, Raleigh NC 27603
Phone: (919) 707-3730 | FAX: (919) 733-1041

How can we make this page better for you?
Contact the NCDA&CS

Found a bug? Have a suggestion? Fill out the form below and we'll take a look!

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Question or Comments:

Back to top

Get Email Alerts

Stay up to date with NCDA&CS. Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events via email.