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	Steve Troxler

Commissioner


	North Carolina Department of Agriculture

and Consumer Services

Veterinary Division
	David T. Marshall, DVM

State Veterinarian





To Whom It May Concern:
As per your request for information regarding the Equine Passport, enclosed you will find an Application for Equine Event Permit.  In order for you to receive an Equine Passport, the application must be completed, signed and returned to our office with a copy of a current North Carolina Certificate of Veterinary Inspection (no more than 30 days from the issuance date) and an EIA Test performed within the last twelve months.  You will also need to provide complete (head to hooves) pictures (left side, right side and front view), digital or traditional, of your horse.  The digital photos may be emailed to Joe.Web@ncagr.gov.  Once the application, proper paperwork and $5.00 permit fee have been received in our office your Equine Event Permit will be issued. 
If you have any questions, please contact our office at (919) 733-7601.








Sincerely, 








David T. Marshall, DVM








State Veterinarian

DTM 
Enclosures









  
     Office Use Only

	Permit Number
	

	Date Issued
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North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

                                   Veterinary Division 

                    Application for Equine Event Permit
In making application for an Equine Event Permit, I have attached a copy of the North Carolina Certificate of Veterinary Inspection and EIA Test Record.  I understand that this permit is issued by the State of North Carolina and all travel requires that an original EIA Test Record, a complete travel itinerary listing all events and transport occurring during the passport’s active status, and the Equine Event Permit accompany the horse.  If a microchip is used as a means of identification, I also agree to provide regulatory authorities immediate access to a functional microchip scanner, if requested.  Violators of any requirement of the passport program are subject to the laws of the state where the violation occurs and may range from immediate return to the state of origin to revocation of passport and civil penalties or criminal prosecution.  A $5.00 fee for processing the permit is required.  Make check or money order payable to the NCDA&CS Veterinary Division.
Owner Information

	Owner Name:  

	Address:

	City, State, Zip Code:

	Phone Number:


Veterinarian Information

	Veterinarian Name:

	Address:

	City, State, Zip Code:

	Phone Number:


Certificate of Veterinary Inspection Number  ________________________________

Date Certificate of Veterinary Inspection Issued  _____________________________

Horse Information

	Breed:
	Sex:
	Color:
	Name:
	Age:

	
	
	
	
	


Horse Identification Method Used

______________________________________________________________________________________

(Digital photographs must include views of the entire left and right sides and a front view.  These photos

may be emailed to joe.web@ncagr.gov)
	Tattoo
	

	Microchip
	


 (The tattoo or microchip identification must be included on the
   EIA/Coggins test chart that is part of the Equine Event Permit

   application.) 

Detailed Description or Markings

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

EIA Information

	Results of Test:
	Lab Accession No.:
	Lab Performing Test:
	Date of Test:

	
	
	
	


State Exceptions

I understand the following:

· Digital photographs are not recognized as forms of identification for travel to Louisiana.

· An EIA Test Record with negative results recorded within the previous seven (7) months                     is required for travel to Arkansas and Oklahoma.

______________________________

________________________

Signature of Owner/Agent



Date 

	PLEASE SIGN COMPLETED APPLICATION AND REMIT TO:

NCDA&CS Veterinary Division

1030 Mail Service Center 

Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1030

Phone: (919) 733-7601     Fax: (919) 733-2277


FORM NCEQ04











2/20/2004
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North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

                    Veterinary Division 

                  Equine Event Permit

                      Travel Itinerary 

	Departure Date
	In Transit Stops
	Destination 
	Return Date
	Purpose of Trip

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	



As part of the permit agreement, an accurate, up to date transport record is required to be kept by the owner


or transporter at all times.

1. The permit number recorded below must be the same as that listed on the permit.

2. Additional sheets of itinerary may be added and attached as necessary.

I hereby certify that all travel has been recorded for the period that the permit is valid.  The original signed copy must be available at all time during transport of the horse.  Upon permit expiration, the complete travel itinerary must be forwarded to the office of the State Veterinarian issuing the permit.

_____________________________




_____________________

Owner/Agent Signature





Permit Number
� EMBED PBrush  ���





� EMBED PBrush  ���








1030 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina  27699-1030  (  (919) 733-7601

An Equal Opportunity Affirmative Action Employer
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