
NCDA & CS, Standards Division, Standards Lab - Submitted Equipment Information Form 
To provide the best service possible, the NCDA & CS Standards Laboratory requires completion of this form before equipment will be 
processed for testing. Please include a copy of the completed form with all shipments. Failure to include the completed form will 
delay processing until the form is received. (Ensure items are clean and suitable for testing or an additional $70/hr fee may apply.) 
Call (919) 733-4411 for questions. Ship items to: NCDA&CS Standards Lab, 4040 District Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607. Due to safety 
considerations NCDA&CS Standards Laboratory personnel will not accept palletized or boxed shipments exceeding 3000 pounds per 
container. The completed form may be faxed to the Standards Laboratory at (919) 733-8804 on the highest resolution possible. 
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 Client Shipping Information  Client Billing Information 
Organization Name    

Address 1    
Address 2    

City, State & ZIP    
Tech. Contact/Title /  / 

Phone    
Fax    

E-mail  Purchase Order Number  
Website URL  Authorized By (Name)  

Shipping 
Instructions  Prepay & Add  

Ship Collect 
 

Bill Customer Account    
# 

Is Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) 10CFR Part 21 compliance required by your company? (Circle the correct response)      Yes  /    No 

Date Scheduled  Date Shipped  Date Needed  
 

***** Fees Charged for Calibration Services ***** 
Fees are doubled for standards used primarily outside of NC. There is a minimum charge of $25.00 per invoice. Any special tests or additional work 

required will be billed at a rate of $70 per hour with a minimum half-hour ($35) charge. (See notes at bottom of second page for additional details.) 

Mass Calibration 
Nominal Weight Denominations 

 
(Additional Charges Assessed for 

Adjustment if Required)  

NIST Class F 
ASTM Class 5,6,or 7 
OIML M1, M2, or M3 

Quantity  
Price each1 lbs      kg 

 0 – 10 lbs / 0 – 5 kg   $  5 
 11 – 100 lbs / 6 – 50 kg   $ 10 
 101 – 1000 lbs / 51 – 500 kg   $ 20 
 1001 – 2500 lbs / 501 – 1000 kg   $ 30 
 2501 – 6000 lbs /1001 – 2500 kg   $ 50 

Weight Kits   Varies2 
Lottery Balls  $5 

   
Description Quantity Calibration Fee 

NIST HB 105-8 Weight Carts  $125 per Weight Cart (2000 lb to 6000 lb) – Adjustment is Included in Price 

Graduates, Flasks, Test 
Measures, and Provers  

List & Describe Each Item on Back 
 

 Volume Transfer Calibration 
(0 – 2000 gallons, 0 – 7500 liters) 

Customary $30 plus $0.40 per gallon over 5 gallons 
 Metric $30 plus $0.10 per liter over 20 liters 
 Gravimetric Calibration 

(0 – 100 gallons, 0 –500 liters) 
Customary $50 set up fee plus $2.00 per gallon 

 Metric $50 set up fee plus $0.50 per liter 
 Small Volume Provers (SVPs)

(0 – 100 gallons, 0 –500 liters) 
Customary $100 set up fee plus $2.00 per gallon 

 Metric $100 set up fee plus $0.50 per liter 
 

Where will the standards primarily be used? (please check the appropriate box) In North Carolina  Outside of North Carolina 
Special Instructions (Attachments may be used):   
 
 

 ******* By my signature below, I certify that the information provided herein is correct. *******  
I understand that items not picked up within 30 days of test completion are subject to a storage fee of $25 per day per item. 

Signature of 
Authorizing Agent  Printed Name  Date  



ITEMS SUBMITTED 
All items submitted MUST be serialized. If no serial number is provided for un-serialized items NCDA & CS 

Standards Laboratory staff will assign a generic serial number. 
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Item Description 
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal) 

Model and/or 
Serial Number 

 Item Description
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal) 

Model and/or 
Serial Number 

 Item Description 
(i.e. 50 lb, 5 gal) 

Model and/or 
Serial Number 

        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
 

1 Prices are listed to provide a means of estimating costs for purchase order generation only. If weights are tested to a specific tolerance, they 
will be adjusted if the error exceeds 75% of the tolerance. If adjustment is required, an additional charge equal to the nominal charge will 
be added to NIST Class F, ASTM International E617 Class 5,6,7 or OIML R111 Class M1, M2, M3 tolerances and two times the nominal 
charge for all other tolerances.  

 
2Weight kits are invoiced at the applicable rate for each individual weight. List each kit as a unit. DO NOT include kit weights in table on 
first page as individual weights. Itemize weights in kits on second page. 

 
 
 
 

North Carolina Standards Laboratory Use Only 
Reviewed by  Date  PO Reviewed?  Past Due Invoice?  

Scheduled?  Anticipated Completion date?  Changes Communicated to Customer?  

Comments  

 
 
 
 


