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Memo 
To:  ALL PESTICIDE REGISTRANTS 

From:  NC DEPT. OF AGRICULTURE & CONSUMER SERVICES 

                       STRUCUTRAL PEST CONTROL & PESTICIDES DIVISION 

Date:  August 7, 2009 

Re:  PESTICIDE REGISTRATION FEE CHANGE 

Dear Registrant, 

On August 7, 2009, North Carolina Governor Beverly Perdue signed legislation that 
increases pesticide registration fees that are collected by the North Carolina 
Pesticide Section under the North Carolina Pesticide Law of 1971.  Effective August 
15, 2009, the annual pesticide registration fee will increase to $150.00 per brand or 
grade of pesticide sold in North Carolina.  This increase will apply to all pesticide 
applications (new or renewal) post marked on or after this date.   

Please note that the Pesticide Environmental Trust Fund Assessment Fees did NOT 
change.  They remain, based upon the level of gross sales of the product within 
North Carolina during the previous year, at either $25.00 (Gross sales less than or 
equal to $5000.00) or $50.00 (Gross sales of greater than $5000.00) per brand or 
grade of pesticide. 

Should you have any questions, feel free to call. 

 

Sincerely, 

Lee Davis 
Pesticide Registration Manager 
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