Skip Navigation

NCAGR.GOV

North Carolina Sustainable Local Food Advisory Council

Advocates for Health in Action

Mission is to make Wake County a place where healthy eating and active living are the way of life. We have a local foods and community gardens work group that functions as a food policy council for Wake County.

www.advocatesforhealthinaction.org

Sherée Thaxton Vodicka, MA, RD, LDN
(919) 350-8092
svodicka@wakemed.org

NC Cooperative Extension, Wake County Center, Local Food Contact
Carol Mitchell
(919) 250-1094
carol_s_mitchell@ncsu.edu

Jeana Myers
jeana_myers@ncsu.edu

All American Home Grown

(Fayetteville)

Marsha Howe
marshahowe@gmail.com
(619) 807-6839

Lisa Childers
lisa_childers@ncsu.edu
(910) 321-6880

Asheville-Buncombe Food Policy Council

http://abfoodpolicy.com/

Download PDF of Presentation

 

Gordon Smith
gordonsmithasheville@gmail.com

Cabarrus County Food Policy Council

Download PDF of Presentation

Aaron Newton
(704) 305-6654
Ajnewton@cabarruscounty.us

Carolina Home Grown

Download PDF of Presentation

Jeff Rieves
Jeff_rieves@ncsu.edu
(704) 283-3741

Carteret Local Food Network

 

Catherine Elkins
celkins143@gmail.com
carteretlocalfood@gmail.com

Catawba County Food Policy Council

 

Rev. Robert C. Silber
executivedirector@ecccm.org
(828) 465-1702

Charlotte Mecklenburg Food Policy Council

Download PDF of Presentation

Marilyn Marks
(704) 906-7985
Marilynmarks3@gmail.com

Anna Brown
(704) 321-1586 
(704) 975-1600 (cell)
annabrown.cmfpc@gmail.com

Durham Food Prosperity Council

Rochelle Sparko
rochelle.sparko@gmail.com

Food Youth Initiative: Youth Council

Download PDF of Presentation

 

Tessa Thraves
tes_thraves@ncsu.edu
(919) 619-8897

Robeson County Food, Farm, and Family Council

(Co-sponsored by the Center for Community Action and Feast Down East)

Download PDF of presentation

Mac Legerton
(910) 736-5573
mac_cca@bellsouth.net

Dr. Jerry Kuester
(910) 739-7851
jerry@centerforca.org

Rockingham County Local Food Coalition

(Members from Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Caswell, Guilford, Alamance, and Forsyth)

www.PiedmontLocalFood.com

Download Presentation

Brenda Sutton
(336) 342-8230
(336) 613-6320 (cell)
brenda_sutton@ncsu.edu

Alan Wood
adwood@co.stokes.nc.us

Tri-County Farm and Food Council

(Members from Stanly, Anson, and Montgomery)

Nancy Bryant
ronancyb@hughes.net

Robin McCree
mmccree5540@stanly.edu

Teisha Wymore
tlwymore@ncsu.edu

Wilkes Council/Coalition (in development)

 

Amanda Stamper
astamper@wilkescounty.net

Jared Belk
jbelk@wilkescounty.net

Western North Carolina Food Policy Council

(Members from Clay, Cherokee, Graham, Macon, Jackson, Swain, and Haywood; administered through Western Carolina University's Public Policy Institute)

Download PDF of Presentation

 

Emily Elders
(828) 227-3898 (office)
emelders@wcu.edu

Dr. Todd Collins
(828) 227-3898 (office)
tcollins@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


How can we make this page better for you?
Contact the NCDA&CS

Found a bug? Have a suggestion? Fill out the form below and we'll take a look!

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Subject:
Question or Comments:

Back to top

Get Email Alerts

Stay up to date with NCDA&CS. Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events via email.