Division Home Page
Food Program
Drug Program
Antifreeze Program
Animal Feed and Pet Food Branch
Division Laboratories
Key Contacts
Food Safety
Consumer Complaints
Información en Español

Food & Drug Protection Division


Division Administrative Staff

Audrey Pilkington, Director
Anita MacMullan, Food Administrator
Jim Melvin, Dairy Administrator
Vacant, Feed Administrator
Daniel L. Ragan, Drug Administrator
Vacant, Assistant Director of Laboratory Services & Quality Systems
Betty Gayle Gautier, Division Administrative Officer
JB Lewis Jr., Administrative Officer
Wynn Pearce, Administrative Assistant  
Shelly McIntyre, Processing Assistant IV 
David Mitchell, Business and Technology Application Technician
Billy Tarpey, Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Matt Nelson, Maintenance Mechanic
Shawnta White, Receptionist
Priscilla Hunter, Processing Assistant III

Feed Branch Administrative Staff

Vacant, Feed Administrator
Jessica B. Gore, Feed Inspector Supervisor 
Patty Ammons, Administrative Secretary
George Ferguson, Feed Compliance Officer
Michelle Powell, Processing Assistant III

Food Branch Administrative Staff

Anita MacMullan, Food Administrator
Daniel Gaines, Compliance & Preparedness Administrator
Joan R. Sims, Food Compliance Supervisor 
Sean Silva, Food Compliance Officer
Betsy Harrod, Food Compliance Officer
Kaitlyn Panetta, Food Compliance Officer
Vacant, Food Compliance Officer
Ann Wierzbicki, Regulatory Programs Coordinator
Pam McGee, Food Compliance Officer-Quality Specialist
Laura Cain, Food Regulatory Supervisor
Chris Packer, Food Regulatory Supervisor
Chris Harris, Food Regulatory Supervisor
Susan Parrish, Food Regulatory Supervisor
Bill Bruton, Food Regulatory Specialist-Egg Program
William Mark Cosby, Ph.D., Agriculture Program Specialist
Cynthia Atkinson, Administrative Secretary
Michelle Shallington, Processing Assistant III
Toni Clayton, Processing Assistant III
Adele Foster, Administrative Secretary

Grade A Milk Branch Adminstrative Staff

Jim Melvin, Dairy Administrator
Minoo Mehrotra, Food Compliance Officer
Vacant, Environmental Health Supervisor
Jeff Richardson, Regional Environmental Health Specialist
Joe Briscoe, Regional Environmental Health Specialist
Mike Dennis, Regional Environmental Health Specialist
Chuck Wood, Regional Environmental Health Specialist
Kenneth Sykes, Regional Environmental Health Specialist
Rick Woodard, NCIMS Rating Officer

Drug Section Administrative Staff

Daniel Ragan, Drug Administrator 
Bob Braswell, Drug Specialist
Ed Lukeman, Drug Specialist
Sharon Fields, Information Processing Technician

Laboratory Administrative Staff

Vacant, Assistant Director of Laboratory Services & Quality Systems
Ron Willett, State Chemist/Laboratory Technical Director
Bob McIntyre, Organic Laboratory Section Supervisor  
Reagan Converse, Chief Microbiologist  
Teresa Grant, Food, Feed, Forage, & Fertilizer Laboratory Section Supervisor

Quality Assurance Staff

Vacant, Assistant Director of Laboratory Services & Quality Systems
Brenda Jackson, Quality Systems Manager
Nicole Smalls, QA Specialist
Patrica Mascarelli, QA Specialist
Shehla Sheikh, QA Specialist



NCDA&CS Food & Drug Protection Division, Audrey Pilkington, Director
Mailing Address: 1070 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1070
Physical Address: 4000 Reedy Creek Road, Raleigh NC 27607-6465
Phone: (919) 733-7366; FAX: (919) 733-6801