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APPLICATION FOR FEED AND CANNED PET FOOD REPORTING PERMIT 

 

Date ______________________             Name of Firm ____________________________________________ ________                                                                                                                                    

 

Address                                                                                                       Phone: __________________________________                         

To: Randi Barham, Auditor 

NCDA & CS, Budget & Finance Div. 

1085Mail Service Center 

Raleigh, NC 27699-1085 

Phone: (919) 707-3041 Fax (919) 733-1041 

 

Application is hereby made for a permit to pay to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer 

Services at the close of each quarter the inspection fee of $0.12 per ton by the reporting system on commercial feeding stuffs 

and $0.03 per 48 can case on canned pet food, as provided for in Chapter 106-284.40, Article 31C of the General Statutes of 

North Carolina as amended by the General Assembly of 1989. 

 

I agree to keep satisfactory and necessary records to indicate the tonnage and kind of commercial feeding materials or 

canned pet food sold in the State of  North Carolina and further, agree to grant to the Commissioner of Agriculture, or his legal 

agent, permission to examine our records to verify our statement of tonnage. 

 

I further agree to make report of tonnage and pay inspection fee by calendar quarters covering commercial feeding 

materials and canned pet food sold in the State of North Carolina during the preceding quarter, and to comply with all other 

provisions of said law and all rules and regulations established thereunder. 

 

I understand that name of Company indicated above and appearing on label of product as manufacturer is 

responsible for submitting the inspection fee reports and payment to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture 

and Consumer Services as instructed. 

 

I further understand that failure of above mentioned Company to properly file and sign inspection fee reports 

will be grounds for cancellation of permit and registration(s). 
 

          Will you sell horse feed or supplements?   Yes____ No____  

 

Records will be available for Audit 

 at the following address:  _____________________________________________________________________________                                                 

 

Federal ID# __________________________                       Applicant’s Signature___________________________________ 

                                                                                                 

Soc.Sec.# ____________________________                       Printed Name & Title___________________________________ 

                  ( For Individuals/Proprietorships) 

     Phone: __________________________________                              

 


