"Grain dealer" means any person owning, controlling or operating an elevator, mill, warehouse or other similar structure or truck or tractor-trailer unit or both who buys, solicits for sale or reseale, processes for sale or resale, contracts for storage or exchange, or transfers grain of a North Carolina producer. The term "grain dealer" shall exclude producers or groups of producers buying grain for consumption on their farms. (Description from: North Carolina Licensing and Bonding of Grain Dealers Law, Chapter 106, Article 53)
- A $10,000 bond is required to obtain this license.
- Initial: $50.00 plus $30.00 for each buying station or truck
- Renewal: $50.00 plus $30.00 for each buying station or truck
- Duration of License: Annual (July 1 - June 30)
Randi Barham, Auditor
216 W. Jones St., Ste 242
Raleigh, NC 27603