Research Stations Home
About The Division
Weather Reporting
Forestry & Natural Resources
Our 18 Locations
Questions/comments about the Research Stations Division?

New Program Area:
N.C. Bioenergy Research Initiative

Research Stations

N.C. Bioenergy Research Initiative

2015 Grant Program

Applications for the 2015 NC Bioenergy Research Initiative grant program were reviewed and awarded.

A total of $1,000,000 was available for a competitive grant program for the 2015 fiscal year. The funding was made available from two sources through the N.C. General Assembly. $438,583 was appropriated from the state's TVA Settlement Fund to support projects located in Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, and Yancey counties. $561,417 was appropriated from the general fund to support projects in other areas of North Carolina.

Click on the links below to access the documents:

If you have questions regarding the 2015 Bioenergy Initiative grant program, please contact Sam Brake or Allison Medlin via email or by phone at (919) 693-2483


Station Information

Map w/ Directions (pdf)

Staff & Contact Information 

2015-2016 Grant Program

2015 Grant Program

2014 Grant Program


Forms Page




NCDA&CS Research Stations Division, Alexander M. Stewart, Ph.D., Director
Mailing Address: 1001 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1001
Physical Address:2 W. Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 707-3236   FAX: (919) 733-1754