Skip Navigation


SWC Commission - Cost Share Committee

The Commission established the cost share committee to review the process for allocating cost share funds to districts and to ensure appropriate accountability for cost share program implementation at the September 16, 2009 meeting.

This committee meets throughout the year.  If you have any issues you would like the committee to address, please contact any of the members listed below.

Member Affiliation
John Langdon, Committee Chair Soil and Water Conservation Commission Chair
Charles Bass Franklin Soil and Water Conservation District, NC Ag Cost‐Share Specialist
Jason Walker Yadkin Soil and Water Conservation District, District Director
Vacant Division of Soil and Water Conservation, Regional Coordinator
Julie Henshaw Division of Soil and Water Conservation, NPS Section Chief
Brian Lannon Camden Soil and Water Conservation District, Cost Share Technician
Renee Melvin / Gavin Thompson Natural Resources Conservation Service


NCDA&CS Division of Soil & Water Conservation, Vernon Cox, Director
Mailing Address: 1614 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1614
Physical Address: 216 West Jones Street, Raleigh North Carolina 27603
Phone: 919.707.3770

How can we make this page better for you?
Contact the NCDA&CS

Found a bug? Have a suggestion? Fill out the form below and we'll take a look!

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Question or Comments:

Back to top

Get Email Alerts

Stay up to date with NCDA&CS. Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events via email.