Skip Navigation


SWC Commission - Conservation Easement Committee

At the June 7, 2013 meeting, the Commission established the Conservation Easement Committee to review issues related to easement acquisitions, requests for easement condition revisions, stewardship processes and compliance policies for when easement conditions are not followed.

In addition the Commission approved a postion statement supporting conservation easements.

If you have any issues you would like the committee to address, please contact any of the members listed below.

Member Affiliation
Vicky Porter, Committee Co-Chair Soil and Water Conservation Commission Chair
Craig Frazier, Committee Co-Chair Soil and Water Conservation Commission
Tony Davis Surry Soil and Water Conservation District, District Director
Dwight Batts Wilson Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor
Patrick Baker Craven Soil and Water Conservation District, Natural Resource Conservationist
Rusty Painter Conservation Trust for North Carolina
Dewitt Hardee NCDA&CS - Farmland Preservation
Jonathan Lanier NCDA&CS - Legal Affairs
Natalie Woolard Division of Soil and Water Conservation, Technical Services Section Chief

Approved Minutes




NCDA&CS Division of Soil & Water Conservation, Vernon Cox, Director
Mailing Address: 1614 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-1614
Physical Address: 512 North Salisbury Street, Raleigh North Carolina 27604
Phone: 919.733.2302; FAX: 919.715.3559

How can we make this page better for you?
Contact the NCDA&CS

Found a bug? Have a suggestion? Fill out the form below and we'll take a look!

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Question or Comments:

Back to top

Get Email Alerts

Stay up to date with NCDA&CS. Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events via email.